WOYWW 388

img_2684

My desk last night. Going trough my sketchbooks I found this big eyed girl and she was screaming to get some color. I gave her a fast layer of color with my new water soluble crayons. They where a gift and I love them. The pile of magazines I still need to read on the left top is growing. I’m looking forward to christmas vacation and have time to go trough them, only 7 more weeks!

The notebook you see is my idea of a journal. It’s not really an art journal, it’s not really a diary but sort of combination of those 2. It gives me the opportunity to practise some art, to jot down my ideas, to write about the things I want to remember and to do some soul searching. I’m using a little book called “1000 questions to ask yourself” that was given by a magazine. It’s very helpful in a self care project I started. Life is speeding by and I don’t feel good about that. I want to be more aware of what I feel and do and I want to get things done and I want to take better care of myself. If you feel the same you might be interested in this blogpost and join me.

fullsizeoutput_141

I’m really amazed how well those crayons color. This is just the first layer of color. I use more layers to try to get some shading in her. I don’t pay much attention to the first layer, it’s more a step to get away from that scary ‘and now I’m going to use paint, can’t erase that’ feeling.

fullsizeoutput_140

And some more atc I made for an advent calendar. It’s challenging to come up with so many designs. And I can’t wait to see what I received. Counting down to christmas will be so much fun this year.

11 gedachtes over “WOYWW 388

  1. The drawing/painting of the girl just reminds me of someone I know, it is uncanny how like her it is. I thought for one minute it was a drawing of Carol, strange.
    Love the atc’s you have been making, the die for the centre one is gorgeous, I have never seen that one before.
    Have a great week
    Hugs, Neet 4 xx

    Like

  2. I think you’re very right, things go by so quickly and it’s a great idea to try to be more mindful about things. I like the idea of your Journal, art or not! I too like the watercolour pastels, they really are so use-able!

    Like

Geef een reactie

