The imaginary world of Lucy #2

After listening to this song I knew I wanted to do something with Lucy. I instantly fell in love with this introvert character. Her last words “Look, I’ve never had a dream in my life
Because a dream is what you wanna do, but still haven’t pursued
I knew what I wanted and did it till it was done
So I’ve been the dream that I wanted to be since day one!” are words to live by, a motivation to keep working on your dreams even when it seems impossible. So Lucy will be my main character in this world.

img_2385

Lucy is living her dream and therefor she can be anything and anyone she wants to be. By changing the normal world to her dreamworld she sometimes confuses people, but Lucy never means to hurt anyone or to make feel others uncomfortable. In the song Lucy doesn’t have much connection with the people around her, but in my story Lucy is taking those people with her inside her world and she does want them to feel good about it.

img_2513

In Lucy’s world anything is possible. Grass can be pink, cows can fly, the sea can be on top of a mountain and end in a never ending waterfall, she can talk to animals and objects, good can be bad. She can be any age, she can be white, black, yellow or purple if she wants, sometimes she is a girly girl, other times a tomboy or maybe a grandmother. She can have any profession or turn herself into an animal or object.

Other characters I’ve been thinking about are Lucy’s parents. They are explores of the world (another book by Keri Smith) and travel the world, exploring anything and sending postcards to their beloved Lucy. She also has a grandmother who is a member of the wander Society (guess what, that’s another book by Keri). Lucy and her grandmother are living in the same house and love each other deeply. I also think Lucy should have a best friend, somebody who wants things to be normal and predictable, a person who brings a little bit of a balance in this family of adventures.

 

This story creating adventure is based on the book “The imaginary world” by Keri Smith. I might use the other 2 book I’ve mentioned as well to create this World of Lucy. Besides creating the story I’ll try to make some (basic) illustrations for them as well. I share this post with paint party friday, where you can see more paintings by other artists.

5 gedachtes over “The imaginary world of Lucy #2

Geef een reactie

