The imaginary world of #1

Summer is over and I’m starting to get back to crafting and cooking and all those things I enjoy doing. Ofcourse I have done them during the summer, but it was nice to take a break from social media and blogging. Now I’m looking forward to go back to swapping and creating.

img_2367

On the Mini Challenges trough the Month group we start working in the book “The imaginary world of ” by Keri Smith. As all her books this is a workbook as well and it will help you to create a world of your choice. It seems promissing and flipping trough it I feel all sorts of ideas popping in my head.

img_2368

What kind of world would you like to inhabit?

In this world things seem to be like the world as I know it, but Lucy is living here and Lucy can change the world if she wants. So anything is possible: pink clouds, a sea on top of a mountain, flying cows, aliens, dragons, really anything. But in this world no one will get ill or die. It’s my world and there isn’t room for sad things.

I think it will be fun creating a world for Lucy. I definitly will be stealing from books and movies, I hope I can change them enough, but if not please remember I’m not a writer. I dream of telling stories and I hope this book will help me with that, but I’m not sure I can do it. I just go for it and see what happens.

 

Geef een reactie

