Books, WOYWW

enhanced-20366-1395369612-7The Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge is a hit on the internet. It’s about reading all the books that are mentioned in the Gilmore Girl TV serie. I’ve put up a page where you can find the list of books and my ideas about this challenge. If you would like to participate with in the challenge join me in this swap or use the MrLinky button to share your blogpost on the bottom of the bookchallenge page.

 

My stats at the beginning of the challenge:

  • 19 of 369 read
  • now reading: Hamlet by Shakespear
  • now reading: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

I have not done anything creative yet, but knowing me, this will come. You can’t be halfway if you just started.

Now on to the craft room. On july 1 the Ever After class I signed up for started and I wanted to create a nice workingspace for this. For my birthday I got an easel and I’m pretty sure I will use it in this class. Meaning: I need to clear the floor to get acces to the easel.

IMG_1991

It’s not that bad, but since I’m in a cleaning mood those last few weeks I better take advantage of that. While I was working on that the bell rang and Ikea delivered the guestroom bed that I had ordered. Ofcourse that had to be put together first. It took me far more time than I imagined and when I had finished it I didn’t feel like continue with the craftroom. During the weekend I was away from home. I had a great time on Pitch festival in Amsterdam. Music is a different kind of creativity, I don’t know how to make it, but I love to listen and dance on it. Watching people making music is even more exiting than only listening to it. I had a wonderful time. It was a great weekend, but I didn’t have much time inside my craft room.

On my desk this wednesday you see the journal I was working on last week. I’m still working on it. It needs to have a minimum of 25 prompts, so it’s quite a task. I enjoy working on it, altough I sometimes feel a little nervous if I have it finished on time. I have 6 more weeks to work on, I think I can do this. The photo in front is for inside the journal. It’s of my weddingday, almost 12 years ago. Time flies!

I finished a lino carving and the tools for that are still on the desk. That’s how a mess starts, not putting away what you don’t need anymore 🙂

You also see a binder. Inside is my ever after workbook. Ever after is a mixed media painting class about fairy tales and if you want you can add an extra module to learn about your own style as an artist. I’m doing the extra module and I feel behind already. I did a little for the style development module, but I’m running out of time this week. And I underestimated the amount of video it would be. You do get a lot of content for your money.


Above you see my favorite bookpage in the journal, the lino cut I made and the frontpage of the ever after workbook. 3 things that really make me happy. Now I will visit LLJ to see some other desks. She is doing an amazing job covering for Julia, who is the official hostess of What’s On Your Workdesk Wednesday, but still is recovering from surgery.

5 gedachtes over “Books, WOYWW

  1. Hello Angentina. It is always great to reorganize and clean up spaces but to get there it always seems to look worse before it gets better. I am loving the cover journal to beautiful for words the colours it looks so magical and have a fantastic week. Hugs ~Anne L#3

    Like

  2. I love your craft room, the colour is fun and it has a good vibe to it! I’m pleased that you’re enjoying the video tutorials, how great that it feels good value for money 😃💖
    Hugs, LLJ xxx

    Like

  3. what a busy craft space! You and I are a lot alike. I have stuff all over cause I like to be able to see what I have to play with. Isn’t it horrible when life gets in the way and keeps you from the fun things like art, music, and reading. I am so glad I am retired and can do as I wish now…for the most part! Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. It has been a while since I have posted anything or participated in WOYWW! Kind a recluse of sorts. Vickie #43

    Like

Geef een reactie

