WOYWW 367

It’s wednesday and that means a few things:

  1. It’s  showing your workdesk day, normally at Julia, but now at Lunch Lady Jan.
  2. I don’t have to work today.
  3. It’s the perfect day to do my first summer jar activity.

 

Crochet or knit something. Hmmm, I don’t know how to knit and am not in the mood to learn it. My mom tried to teach me once and according to her I was hopeless. I do know how to crochet and I have these patterns for really cute typical dutch amigurumi dolls. But I don’t feel like doing crochet either. Well this is my own challenge and I said prompts could be adjusted to likes, let’s do that.

IMG_1883

Yesterday my husband draw some characters that I thought would look cute as stamps. I’m going to make a stamp today. A while ago I bought these cheap cutting/carving tools and some foam to make stamps with. I’ve only used it once, it’s time to get the dust of it.

IMG_1884

I hate these tools! The blades aren’t sharp and it’s impossible to carve details. I’m getting a bit cranky doing this. It’s not working and I want this to work. Now what to do? Simple, go to a good craftstore and get a good set of tools. And since I’m there I take some real linoleum as well. I ignore the paint, brushes and ohhh pretty paper, I’ve been a good girl and left it all in the shop. At home I tried my new tools and I loved it. Sure I need practise to make a good lino-cut, but for a first try I’m happy.

IMG_1885

 

 

9 gedachtes over “WOYWW 367

  1. I think it is the foam rather than the tools that is wrong. I once made some stamps with Spellbinders Stacey and Kim by cutting some die shapes and then embossing them too. Use them as a stamp afterwards – try it, it worked.
    Hugs, Neet 7 xx
    Hoping you have a good week

    Like

    • I tried my new tools on the foam and they don’t work either, but my old tools don’t work on the linoleum, so I didn’t buy the new ones for nothing. I will give the diecuts a try. I have done embossing with inkted malls, that gave some nice design.

      Like

  2. I’m not a knitter or crocheter either. I can knit but not that well. I would like to learn to be a little better. My nana tried to teach me to crochet once but I wasn’t much good. Creating stamps sounds like a wonderful idea and the pictures your husband drew are very nice. A perfect way to spend a day off work!

    Have a great week
    Sharon K #39

    Like

  3. I used to knit and crochet but that was 40 years ago! Now stamping and paper crafting has taken their place in fun things to do! Cool that you can make your own stamps and even cooler to use your hubby’s designs! Happy WOYWW and thanks for the visit!
    Carol N #38

    Like

Geef een reactie

