A mixed media canvas

For a while now I’m admiring the mixed media canvases on youtube. Like the 1 in this video. I’ve been collecting small items and gave it a shot myself.

I started with a canvas made of a recycled magazine. It’s easy to make, you simply glue the pages of a magazine together. It reduces garbage and it gives a wrinkled texture, what I like. I added more texture with texture paste and uses sprayinkt to color the background. I used a stamp of Dylusions. All little pieces got a layer of gesso and when dry a layer of acrylic paint. Then I glued it al down and was finished. I think it would be better if I used a more old looking paper for the stamp, maybe paper colored with tea.

IMG_1573

It’s nothing like the canvases I watched on youtube, but I do like it. Here are some close-ups.

 

Geef een reactie

