30 days of gratitude 27-30

IMG_1709

I noticed this plant is getting new leaves. I was a bit afraid it hadn’t survived this winter. It’s not the most beautiful plant, but it has an amazing smell and mosquitos don’t like it.

IMG_1707

I can’t pick just 1 familymember for who I’m most grateful. My brothers mean so much to me. I don’t always show it and as kids we could fight like cat and dog, but they are awesome!

IMG_1710

Drawing and painting are often considered being a talent. Not for me. I practiced over and over until I reached what I can now. And still so much to learn! I ignored this wish to learn how to draw until my dad died far too young. He always had plans for things he wanted to do when he was retired. His death made me realize not to wait to live my dreams.

Geef een reactie

