a boat for the vikings

  
I found these really cute pirate boats and thought they would make great boats for vikings as well, just change the sail. But ofcourse I hadn’t any corks lying around and I couldn’t find rubber bands either. So I improvised with driftwood and threat. And this’ what happened.

  Don’t look at the mess, here are my materials.

  

 This looked as a good enough base to me. 

  

 Ahhh not as cute as the pirate boat, but cute enough. But would it float? On land it’s already capsizing.

  It’s a very windy day, therefor I’m doing this inside. Without the sail it keeps floating! Let’s give it a try with sail.

  Poor vikings, they are all wet now. If I had been their shipbuilder history would be so different from what it is. 

Geef een reactie

