Cambodian springrolls

I used this recipe for this dish.  

 
I had some trouble finding ricepaper. I went to the asian store to find it closed. Then went to the other Asian store where only an old lady was working who hardly spoke dutch or english. It keeps surprising me that people who live here for such a long time still don’t speak the language. Oh well, I found ricepaper. In the fridge of the supermarket. 

 
Another thing I could not find was taro root. Instead of that I used sweet potato. I prepared the rolls, rubbed them with egg and left them alone for a while. When I wanted to fry them they where all glued together. Note to myself: do not rub with egg until it’s time to fry them. 

 

They don’t look so good, but it tasted delicious! I served it with brown rice and sesame seeds.  

3 gedachtes over “Cambodian springrolls

  1. Pingback: Laos | creativity by angenita

Geef een reactie

