Art book tutorial inspiration

Part of the swap description: Do you love buying art and craft “how to” books. Do you become inspired by book tutorials and images and then……well…….. do absolutely nothing? This swap is for you.

  
Mary Todd Beam on amazon, I don’t know what book this is in english. I do know this is a great book for abstract and backgrounds made with acrylics. 

I started with a layer of molding paste and when that was dry I added some graphite. 

  
On top of this I painted with acrylic paint and a lot of water, really very much water. 

  
I think the graphite gives it sort of a grungy look. I like it. I finished it with some doodles. 

  

Geef een reactie

