Make more art – november

I love to make bigger projects. The only but is it is expensive to send by mail. A while ago this little problem was solved when I found this swap. You choose what you want to make yourself. Then you have to email photos of your creation to your partner. No shippingcosts and I finally set myself to make some awesome decoration for my home. 

  
I choose to alter a spoon. I wanted to do this for a long time. Now I went trough my stuff searching for little things I could use and I bought some alcohol inks. 

  
  
I knew I wanted a charm in the spoon and after thinking how to do that I remembered I had some resin in my stash. I also found some big pink metal beads and gave them some alcohol inks. 

  

  
I used some metal wire to add on the beads and finished with some fabric flowers. The leaves where white with glitters. On those I put also the alcohol inks. Love the effect. 

   

   

Geef een reactie

